6 Hour Driver Improvement Class
Ordered by Court or DDS
Cost $95 (Mandated by the state.)
You may attend our Defensive Driving courses if you qualify under the following scenario:
Georgia law O.C.G.A. 33-9-42 states drivers over the age of 25 must have a clean driving record and proof they've completed a DDS-approved defensive driving (with a duration of NO less than SIX HOURS). Once they can prove it, no less than a 10 % reduction in insurance premiums shall be available to the licensed driver. For drivers under the age of 25, please consult with your insurance company.
In the state of Georgia, some judges may dismiss a ticket or reduce the fine for a moving violation if the driver completes a SIX-hour defensive driving course.
Completing the SIX-hour defensive driving class is required prior to license reinstatement for any driver under 18 who has had their license suspended for SIX or more months due to accumulating FOUR or more points on their driving record.
Georgia law states that drivers may take the SIX-hour defensive driving class once every FIVE years to reduce up to SEVEN points from their driving record.
Any Georgia driver who accumulates 15 or more points on their driving record within a 24 month period will have their license suspended until they complete the SIX-hour Defensive Driving class.